Forums Forums Writer’s Roundtable Comic Book Writing Competition – Who’s In?

• Comic Book Writing Competition – Who’s In?

Nahuel updated 1 week, 5 days ago 4 Members · 8 Posts
  • Nahuel

August 28, 2021 at 4:46 am
    make icon 20 Forum Points
    CBS Forum Member: Forum Acolyte

Hi Everyone,

I’m Nahuel! I’m an Argentinian comic book writer, screenwriter, and co-founder of Negative Space Comics.

Long story short, Negative Space just launched our first ever comic book writing competition, and our readers can’t wait to read your amazing work!

What we’re looking for — original comic book scripts of any genre, no art included, just your brilliant words. 22-28 page submissions, either a single issue or the beginning of your graphic novel. Our grand prize winner will receive a cash prize and mentorship from 3 industry heavy hitters. We want to help you break in and thrive in this crazy industry we all love.

Check us out: http://www.negativespacecomics.com

Ask me anything, I’m an open (comic) book!

• james-mcgill

September 7, 2021 at 6:31 am

Hey nahuel,

I appreciate the opportunity. But I’m still in a creative slump at the moment. Hopefully if this comes around next year, I will be in a better mind set. I hope others in our group will take advantage though.

James

• Nahuel

September 8, 2021 at 5:39 am

Totally feel you, James — we’ve all been there at some point in our writing journeys. We will be running competitions all year, we’ll be announcing new ones as they come. If you go to http://www.negativespacecomics.com/newsletter you can quickly sign up for our newsletter so you hear about our new competitions as they happen.

And hey, if I can do anything to help the creative slump go away, don’t hesitate to ask 👍🏽

• george-dawkins-ii

September 8, 2021 at 4:50 am
    make icon 70 Forum Points

I’ll do my best to come up with something. Is a specific format required for the script?

• philipspace

September 8, 2021 at 5:15 am
      make icon 69 Forum Points